Greetings and welcome to the official homepage of The Aristocracy gaming community!

This website is best viewed on Mozilla Firefox at 1360x746 resolution or higher.

Thank you.


An online competitive gaming community. Est. MMIII
 
HometA HomeCalendarFAQSearchRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Preview Weekend 2

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Gharik
The Gallant.
avatar

Posts : 424
Join date : 2008-03-17
Age : 31
Location : Cleveland

PostSubject: Preview Weekend 2   Thu Sep 04, 2008 7:26 pm

begins tomorrow

http://herald.warhammeronline.com/warherald/NewsArticle.war?id=214

i probly wont be on much till sunday tho, goin down to alliance for fiance visit
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Hold the Hek
Legend.
avatar

Posts : 1000
Join date : 2008-03-16
Age : 32
Location : D-Town, Michigan

PostSubject: Us   Thu Sep 04, 2008 7:36 pm

So they never wiped your PVW Characters?

Or you get 2 days to level characters that will get wiped before OB?

Well either way this is a sooner chance to test out this rig. I'm just sick of leveling over and over again.

We can use this opportunity to test out some achievement macros for quick exp though.

Remember to ignore 100 people. /ignore Paws (over and over again works)

Click on (and off) yourself 100 times.

Join 100 groups. /partyinvite paws (he accepts) /partyleave

Add 100 friends. /friendadd Paws /friendremove paws

Use tell command 50 times. /tell paws Hi

Destroy 10 items.

Do all of those and you should be rank 3 in under 5 minutes.

~---~
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://aristocracy.user-board.net/
Gharik
The Gallant.
avatar

Posts : 424
Join date : 2008-03-17
Age : 31
Location : Cleveland

PostSubject: Re: Preview Weekend 2   Thu Sep 04, 2008 10:46 pm

TODBRINGER server


dunno if they wiped the chars or not. i assume they did, but we'll see. if they didnt...go old server?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Hold the Hek
Legend.
avatar

Posts : 1000
Join date : 2008-03-16
Age : 32
Location : D-Town, Michigan

PostSubject: Re: Preview Weekend 2   Thu Sep 04, 2008 11:07 pm

I'm pretty sure they did, if they didn't then yea, Skull Throne.

~---~
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://aristocracy.user-board.net/
Bek
Aristocrat.
avatar

Posts : 181
Join date : 2008-06-08
Age : 36
Location : Ohio

PostSubject: Re: Preview Weekend 2   Fri Sep 05, 2008 12:37 am

Quite confident they wiped characters...little chance I'll do much besides log in and stand around...being in CB was kind of cool except for the constant character wiping...I've leveled at least twice through the tier 1 & 2 areas of all 3 races at this point. This latest patch I just logged in and ran to the trainer to check out the ability updates.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
debagel
Aristocrat.
avatar

Posts : 34
Join date : 2008-03-17

PostSubject: Re: Preview Weekend 2   Fri Sep 05, 2008 1:20 am

i know alonzo and I toyed around with the idea to play destuction during the OB instead of having to keep releveling order characters.

also will help me understand what the hell I'm fighting. Cool shit that they are doing another preview weekend, im gonna DL the client on my laptop tonight.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Hold the Hek
Legend.
avatar

Posts : 1000
Join date : 2008-03-16
Age : 32
Location : D-Town, Michigan

PostSubject: Re: Preview Weekend 2   Fri Sep 05, 2008 1:33 am

Take into account that these PW characters most likely will not be wiped before OB.

They MAY be, but I don't think they will. Besides, lvling through pvp is never a hassle.

~---~
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://aristocracy.user-board.net/
debagel
Aristocrat.
avatar

Posts : 34
Join date : 2008-03-17

PostSubject: Re: Preview Weekend 2   Fri Sep 05, 2008 11:49 am

Oh god, Goon Squad is going to be playing on Todbringer for the 2nd preview weekend. I believe they play destruction, that's really going to inflate the population.

http://www.warhammergoons.com/

Evil or Very Mad

edit: here's the post http://forums.somethingawful.com/showthread.php?threadid=2940368&userid=0&perpage=40&pagenumber=62#post348760591
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Hold the Hek
Legend.
avatar

Posts : 1000
Join date : 2008-03-16
Age : 32
Location : D-Town, Michigan

PostSubject: Re: Preview Weekend 2   Fri Sep 05, 2008 5:14 pm

debagel wrote:
Oh god, Goon Squad is going to be playing on Todbringer for the 2nd preview weekend. I believe they play destruction, that's really going to inflate the population.

http://www.warhammergoons.com/

Evil or Very Mad

edit: here's the post http://forums.somethingawful.com/showthread.php?threadid=2940368&userid=0&perpage=40&pagenumber=62#post348760591

Lol those guys are bad. I solo killed a zelot 2 lvl's higher than myself on a SnB tank and he logged out before he died.

What a failure.

~---~
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://aristocracy.user-board.net/
alolnzo
Some Guy.
avatar

Posts : 37
Join date : 2008-03-17
Location : illinois

PostSubject: Re: Preview Weekend 2   Fri Sep 05, 2008 5:22 pm

Goon squad is bad, but i can guarantee you there will be lag/overpopulation issues on the server they play on.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Flannan
The Irish Railroad.
avatar

Posts : 442
Join date : 2008-03-18
Age : 30
Location : Corn Fields

PostSubject: Re: Preview Weekend 2   Fri Sep 05, 2008 6:26 pm

So ya... my motherboard decided die the other day... Wont be able to be to get on open beta for the first few days...

~---~
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Hold the Hek
Legend.
avatar

Posts : 1000
Join date : 2008-03-16
Age : 32
Location : D-Town, Michigan

PostSubject: Re: Preview Weekend 2   Fri Sep 05, 2008 9:51 pm

alolnzo wrote:
Goon squad is bad, but i can guarantee you there will be lag/overpopulation issues on the server they play on.

Yea there does seem to be a fuckign shit load of them.

~---~
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://aristocracy.user-board.net/
Saka
Commoner.
avatar

Posts : 13
Join date : 2008-08-23

PostSubject: Re: Preview Weekend 2   Sun Sep 07, 2008 2:49 am

Hek the Odd wrote:
debagel wrote:
Oh god, Goon Squad is going to be playing on Todbringer for the 2nd preview weekend. I believe they play destruction, that's really going to inflate the population.

http://www.warhammergoons.com/

Evil or Very Mad

edit: here's the post http://forums.somethingawful.com/showthread.php?threadid=2940368&userid=0&perpage=40&pagenumber=62#post348760591

Lol those guys are bad. I solo killed a zelot 2 lvl's higher than myself on a SnB tank and he logged out before he died.

What a failure.

Never underestimate the power of the zerg Sad
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Anno
Token Aussie.
avatar

Posts : 37
Join date : 2008-05-14

PostSubject: Re: Preview Weekend 2   Sun Sep 07, 2008 7:16 am

http://blog.wired.com/games/2006/12/the_great_goon_.html
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Hold the Hek
Legend.
avatar

Posts : 1000
Join date : 2008-03-16
Age : 32
Location : D-Town, Michigan

PostSubject: Re: Preview Weekend 2   Sun Sep 07, 2008 8:52 pm

Oh I get it. They want to be us.

~---~
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://aristocracy.user-board.net/
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: Preview Weekend 2   Mon Sep 08, 2008 2:34 am

The Show Off



From TheWarWiki




This title comes from using an ability 100 times while unarmored.

Another freebie that should earn quick XP.

The Box Watcher - Open your mailbox 50 times. And besides who doesn't want to watch a little box from time to time.
Back to top Go down
Hold the Hek
Legend.
avatar

Posts : 1000
Join date : 2008-03-16
Age : 32
Location : D-Town, Michigan

PostSubject: Re: Preview Weekend 2   Mon Sep 08, 2008 5:04 am

fantastic green.

Another one to add: the fashionable. dye yourself 25 times.

~---~
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://aristocracy.user-board.net/
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Preview Weekend 2   

Back to top Go down
 
Preview Weekend 2
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» BLOPS DOUBLE POINTS AGAIN THIS WEEKEND IN CASE YOU MISSED IT.
» Introducting myself, I use to play at Weekend Warriors
» A Quiet Weekend in Capri an Adventure???
» BF2 Weekend Warriors ban
» Ice Breaker for sale at Xur this weekend!

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: Intra-Guild Functions. :: General Discussion.-
Jump to: